Clear all

Hello Everyone

24 Posts
6 Users
12 Likes
lee.kuiper@gmail.com
(@lee-kuipergmail-com)
Topic starter  

Hello All - Newbie here.  I have "inherited" a bunch of model cars. One is a Andy Matthews built car, number 6 out of 12. It is a F1 from 1967. What do yall think? It is pretty cool.

IMG 20220517 125133

100Ford2003, Mike DeTorrice, Ed Davis and 5 people reacted
John Kuvakas
(@jkuvakas)
Famed Member Admin

Welcome! It looks highly detailed. What scale is it?

John Kuvakas
Warrenton, VA

ReplyQuote
David Green
(@david-green)
Illustrious Member

Nice model Lee and one that I would love to own. I'd like to know the scale also as I tend these days to collect Formula 1 in 1/43 only.

Welcome to The Diecast Zone. You will find just about every diecast model interest discussed here.

ReplyQuote
Chav
 Chav
(@chav)
Noble Member

They are 1:12 and cost fortunes. Nice inheritance!

ReplyQuote
lee.kuiper@gmail.com
(@lee-kuipergmail-com)
Topic starter  

Thanks guys. When you say fortune, how much is that do you think? I have another car, two things for the rear wing are in box just not attached, do they sell better if I attached them you think?

I have about 30 or so models that I probably need to sell. I will post some pics of those if you guys don't mind giving me some feedback.

ReplyQuote
lee.kuiper@gmail.com
(@lee-kuipergmail-com)
Topic starter  

Can y'all look at my media pictures on here or do I need to insert them to the post.

ReplyQuote
Chav
 Chav
(@chav)
Noble Member

Posted by: @lee-kuipergmail-com

Can y'all look at my media pictures on here or do I need to insert them to the post.

We cannot see your media, you have to attach the images to the post by clicking "Add to post" button. Would recommend that you do not repair any broken parts unless you are experienced modeler.

ReplyQuote
lee.kuiper@gmail.com
(@lee-kuipergmail-com)
Topic starter